InvoiceCollect

Payment practices lookup

NEW ENGLAND SEAFOOD INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

Company number 02565953. View on Companies House.

For the reporting period 5 January 2026 to 5 July 2026 (filed 3 August 2026), NEW ENGLAND SEAFOOD INTERNATIONAL LIMITED reported paying invoices in an average of 39 days, and that 42% of invoices were not paid within agreed terms.

Read the original report on GOV.UK.

Average time to pay as reported in the last 4 reports, oldest first: 32 days (period ending 6 January 2025), 32 days (period ending 6 July 2025), 39 days (period ending 4 January 2026), 39 days (period ending 5 July 2026).

Across all 6,117 reports on GOV.UK with a period ending in January to June 2026, the latest completed half-year, the simple average reported was 34.5 days to pay and 21.8% of invoices not paid within agreed terms. The half-year of this report, July to December 2026, is not used until it has closed and settled. This is an unweighted average of reports, not of invoices. It mixes all sectors and company sizes.

Reports as filed

PeriodFiledAverage time to payPaid within 30 days31 to 60 daysOver 60 daysNot paid within agreed termsStandard termsReport
5 January 2026 to 5 July 20263 August 202639 days41%49%10%42%0 to 90 daysGOV.UK
7 July 2025 to 4 January 20266 February 202639 days39%49%12%50%0 to 90 daysGOV.UK
7 January 2025 to 6 July 202514 October 202532 days73%23%4%9%0 to 90 daysGOV.UK
8 July 2024 to 6 January 202513 February 202532 days76%21%3%11%0 to 90 daysGOV.UK
1 January 2024 to 7 July 202427 August 202437 days58%35%7%19%0 to 90 daysGOV.UK
3 July 2023 to 31 December 202321 March 202436 days51%42%7%16%0 to 90 daysGOV.UK
2 January 2023 to 2 July 202311 August 2023Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reportedGOV.UK

Showing the latest 7 of 18 reports. Earlier reports are on GOV.UK.

These figures are as reported by the company to GOV.UK under the Reporting on Payment Practices and Performance Regulations. They are self-reported and have not been checked by InvoiceCollect or by GOV.UK. They describe the reporting period shown, not how the company pays today, and they do not describe any single invoice or supplier.

Contains public sector information from GOV.UK Check Payment Practices (Department for Business and Trade), licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: GOV.UK Check Payment Practices. Imported 6 November 2026.

Chasing a late invoice from any business? Work out the interest with the free late payment interest calculator, then start a chase.

Think a figure here is wrong, or want to add a statement? Email hello@invoicecollect.co.uk with the company number. We check it against GOV.UK and correct the page, or publish your statement, within 5 working days.